Profile

Join date: Jun 11, 2022

About

UFC 275 is taking place tonight at 7pm PT / 10pm ET (that's 3am BST). If you're after all the action, then the early prelims begin at 3:15pm PT / 6:15pm ET (or 11:15pm BST). Here's how to watch UFC 275 anywhere in the world.



The Light Heavyweight championship gold is on the line tonight as Glover Teixeira will be defending his belt against comparative UFC-newcomer Jiri Prochazka in a bout you're not going to want to miss. Much can be said about these two men, with the reigning division champion, Teixeira, having earned the title and rank with a brutal second-round submission victory over Jan Blachowicz last October. It wasn't exactly a fluke win either, as The Brazillian Pitbull also boasts similarly impressive wins over the likes of Thiago Santos and Ion Cutelaba in recent memory. Whether Teixeira can make Prochazka tap out on the mat remains to be seen, but one thing's for sure - it isn't exactly going to be easy.


CLICK HERE GO LIVE


Despite only having two fights within the UFC, Jiri Prochazka has certainly earned his headline slot when you consider the Czech fighter's stellar record outside of the organization. At just 29-years-old, Denisa has made a name for himself with an impressive 12-win streak, having lost his last mixed martial arts bout all the way back in 2015. What's more, there's serious momentum building behind Prochazka, and that's evident through the man's long line of first-round knock-out victories, of which he currently has over 20 to his name, and that's not counting the two early finishes from within the UFC itself in the past two years. Denisa is a true force to be reckoned with however, so time will tell if Prochazka can end Teixeira's reign quickly and climb to the top of the division - it truly is all to play for.


Continue reading to find out how to watch UFC 275 where you are.


Watch UFC 275 through ESPN+ | $74.99 for existing subscribers(opens in new tab)

Watch UFC 275 + 12 months ESPN Plus | $99.98 for new subscribers(opens in new tab)

It's worth remembering that UFC 275 is a headliner PPV event, as there's far more than just the men to be watching tonight. The Women's Flyweight title bout between Valentina Shevchenko and Taila Santos is sure to be equally thrilling too. Bullet has held the division championship now for almost four years, with Shevchenko successfully being able to retain her belt six times since striping the gold off of Joanna Jedrzejczyk all the way back in 2018. Recent wins have shown the 34-year-old fighter's streak is showing no signs of slowing down, with two particularly brutal TKO elbow finishes last year alone against Jessica Andrade and Lauren Murphy respectively.


That's not to count out Taila Santos, of course. The 28-year-old Brazillian has only conceded a single loss in her entire professional MMA career, in her UFC debut back in 2019. She enters The Octagon fresh off a significant first-round submission win via rear-naked choke against Joanna Wood in November 2021. That's to say nothing of her first-round knockout streak which put her on the UFC's radar in the first place, with eight early KO/TKO wins to her name early on. Whether Santos can regain the fire here against Shevchenko remains to be seen, but as for who is coming out on top in our opinion, it really is too close to call.


There's plenty more to be excited about at UFC 275, including the eagerly anticipated rematch between Zhang vs Joanna, too. This event is shaping up to be one of the best of the year, so here's how to watch the double main-event PPV where you are.